Welcome! Please see the About page for a little more info on how this works.
Does calling d/delete-database permanently remove all data stored in that database (historical or otherwise)?
When you delete a database with d/delete-database, the database immediately becomes unavailable for use. As a separate step, you may later choose to reclaim all storage associated with deleted databases on a system.
The delete database step makes all data stored for that DB (historical and otherwise) unavailable and marked for collection. The caveat is that space is not reclaimed until you run gc-deleted-dbs as described in our docs: